All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
PostPosted: Jan 26th, '17, 21:59 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Jan 11th, '17, 20:37
Posts: 5
Gender: Male
Are you human?: yes
Location: Brazil, Minas Gerais
Dear Johny5,
Thank you very much for your reply, Sorry for the long delay in answering it, I was out of town, with no internet access. (yep, we still have a lot of this around here).

I tried to compilate the code you posted to arduino ide but it returns an error message in the “RTC.sqw(1);” command. The IDE says that the “RTC_DC1307” has no member named “sqw”. It seems that the library I’m using has no specification for the sqw parameter. I tested other libraries for the rtc but they also gave me the same error. I am just a beginner at programing so please apologize me for the nonsenses a may say.

The hardware part seems ok. I was able to read the temperatures at the One wire bus in pin 22 (using another simple sketch, I also tested the RTC (mine looks exactly the same of the ebay link you posted) and the SD card individually. Your project is very interesting and it would be very useful for my experiments at the lab.


Attachments:
Image00001.jpg
Image00001.jpg [ 50.95 KiB | Viewed 12084 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
    Advertisement
 
PostPosted: Jan 27th, '17, 16:10 
Offline
Bordering on Legend
Bordering on Legend
User avatar

Joined: Feb 9th, '13, 15:36
Posts: 423
Images: 0
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Gawler South, South Australia
Hi Felipe

If you pm me your email address I will forward you the Library that I use.

_________________
Bernhard

System MKII
System thread

Datalogger

220L system II


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Jan 27th, '17, 20:59 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Jan 11th, '17, 20:37
Posts: 5
Gender: Male
Are you human?: yes
Location: Brazil, Minas Gerais
Thanks! really appreciate this.
I was wondering, can it be an IDE version issue? What version did you use?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Jan 30th, '17, 12:52 
Offline
Bordering on Legend
Bordering on Legend
User avatar

Joined: Feb 9th, '13, 15:36
Posts: 423
Images: 0
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Gawler South, South Australia
I just sent the current Lib that I am using to you. But I use Ver 1.0.5-r2 of the IDE.

_________________
Bernhard

System MKII
System thread

Datalogger

220L system II


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Jan 31st, '17, 01:46 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Jan 11th, '17, 20:37
Posts: 5
Gender: Male
Are you human?: yes
Location: Brazil, Minas Gerais
Thanks a lot Johny5!!! The library you sent me worked perfectly :) Done compiling without errors! Now I will try to load it to the board and see how it goes.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Jan 31st, '17, 12:07 
Offline
Bordering on Legend
Bordering on Legend
User avatar

Joined: Feb 9th, '13, 15:36
Posts: 423
Images: 0
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Gawler South, South Australia
I just upgraded to the new IDE and now I have issues compiling. That is life. When I get time I will sort it out in the end.

Glad to hear it worked.

_________________
Bernhard

System MKII
System thread

Datalogger

220L system II


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Aug 7th, '19, 20:07 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Jan 31st, '13, 22:27
Posts: 241
Location: Geraldton
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Most of the time
Location: Geraldton West Aus
Hi Johny5,

I am in the process of assembling an Arduino data logger and I have been following your thread on this forum. would you be able to explain in detail the wiring or would you have a wiring diagram for the prototype board? By looking at your pictures on page 1, I have noticed that there is a significant difference between your board and the one I have (Prototype shield V5) and I cannot figure out how you have wired the black cable and the 2 red jumper leads on the LHS of the board. Any info would be appreciated mate.


Cheers

_________________
GTK :wave1:
http://www.backyardaquaponics.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=26139


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Aug 7th, '19, 20:16 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Jan 31st, '13, 22:27
Posts: 241
Location: Geraldton
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Most of the time
Location: Geraldton West Aus
Hi Johny5,

I am in the process of assembling an Arduino data logger and I have been following this thread for a while. I have noticed a significant difference between your prototype board and the one I am using (V.5). Unfortunately I cannot figure out how you have wired yours. would you have a wiring diagram or could you explain in detail the wiring of the black cable and the 2 red jumper leads pictured on your board on page 1 of this thread? Any info would be appreciated. cheers

_________________
GTK :wave1:
http://www.backyardaquaponics.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=26139


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Aug 11th, '19, 07:31 
Offline
Bordering on Legend
Bordering on Legend
User avatar

Joined: Feb 9th, '13, 15:36
Posts: 423
Images: 0
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Gawler South, South Australia
Hi gtkmarine

Sorry for the delay. I will have a look and see what information I can get for you.

regards

_________________
Bernhard

System MKII
System thread

Datalogger

220L system II


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Aug 11th, '19, 07:44 
Offline
Bordering on Legend
Bordering on Legend
User avatar

Joined: Feb 9th, '13, 15:36
Posts: 423
Images: 0
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Gawler South, South Australia
Hi gtkmarine

The black cable is just the - power for the temperature probes and the double red is just the + power for the probes. The green wire is the sensor line of the temperature probes. I just connected then to the terminal block to make it easier to remove the board if required. You will also see a resistor that goes between the + and the sensor wire.

It should be about 4.70 ohms. I found that I need to experiment with this size as I added more probes.
The following site helps to explain its use and has a diagram.

https://www.hacktronics.com/Tutorials/a ... orial.html

Remember this was all about six years ago. The system is still running fine.

If you need more information just ask.

regards

_________________
Bernhard

System MKII
System thread

Datalogger

220L system II


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Aug 15th, '19, 19:22 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Jan 31st, '13, 22:27
Posts: 241
Location: Geraldton
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Most of the time
Location: Geraldton West Aus
G'day Johny 5
Thanks for your reply, much appreciated.
We have put all the component together & have powered the system up. Started up the system initially loaded your sketch, there was library's missing for the Dallas temperature, managed to find them on the Arduino web site.
But now it has come up with :

Arduino: 1.8.9 (Windows Store 1.8.21.0) (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Mega or Mega 2560, ATmega2560 (Mega 2560)"

In file included from C:\Users\gtkma\Documents\Arduino\sketch_aug13aData_logger\sketch_aug13aData_logger.ino:10:0:

C:\Users\gtkma\Documents\Arduino\libraries\DallasTemperature-3.8.0/DallasTemperature.h:22:21: fatal error: OneWire.h: No such file or directory

compilation terminated.

exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino Mega or Mega 2560.

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

Would you have any ideas on how resolve this issue.?? :dontknow:

Regards

_________________
GTK :wave1:
http://www.backyardaquaponics.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=26139


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Aug 15th, '19, 20:33 
Offline
Bordering on Legend
Bordering on Legend
User avatar

Joined: Feb 9th, '13, 15:36
Posts: 423
Images: 0
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Gawler South, South Australia
I will see if I can put my files together for you.

_________________
Bernhard

System MKII
System thread

Datalogger

220L system II


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Aug 21st, '19, 20:05 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Jan 31st, '13, 22:27
Posts: 241
Location: Geraldton
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Most of the time
Location: Geraldton West Aus
Gday Johny5
Sorry for the slow response Ive been working in the Kimberlys, remote north of WA, not much phone reception up there.
If you could post your files for the Data logger I would be very grateful. Hopefully I can get it working & in the system before I'm due to go back to work again.

_________________
GTK :wave1:
http://www.backyardaquaponics.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=26139


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Aug 22nd, '19, 12:53 
Offline
Bordering on Legend
Bordering on Legend
User avatar

Joined: Feb 9th, '13, 15:36
Posts: 423
Images: 0
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Gawler South, South Australia
Not a problem as I an now away till the end of the month.

Send me a PM with your email at the end of the month and I will send the files to you.

_________________
Bernhard

System MKII
System thread

Datalogger

220L system II


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Portal by phpBB3 Portal © phpBB Türkiye
[ Time : 0.215s | 18 Queries | GZIP : Off ]