All times are UTC + 8 hours

Post subject: Ap blog
PostPosted: Oct 22nd, '09, 18:35 
Bordering on Legend
Bordering on Legend

Are you human?: not for much longer
An interesting blog
http://www.microponics.net.au/

And I just wanted a water feature, but then I made my own filter and I'm only a noob!

Advertisement

Post subject: Re: Ap blog
PostPosted: Oct 22nd, '09, 18:44 
A posting God
A posting God

Its kinda set up so you can't poke holes in it. While it pokes holes in everything else. Would be better re-written to help beginners, not confuse them. I don't mind new ideas and re-shaping of old ones. As long as there is a benefit in doing so. A lot of the ideas and concepts are based on a system that has not been built yet. Or burrowed from other people. I'll wait to see how the system performs after a year. Once it is built.

http://www.backyardfarming.com.au/phpbbb/

PostPosted: Oct 22nd, '09, 19:39 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Blog: View Blog (1)
Yeah, my thoughts precisely Duff.... Lots of ranting and raving about how he thinks everyone else is doing aquaponics wrong, and that he has a design for "an Aquaponics System that Really Works". Pretty bold talk considering it's not even been built..

Some people like to talk about things, other people just get down and get on with things....

Profile Personal album  
PostPosted: Oct 22nd, '09, 20:32 
Seriously, this cant be healthy.

Are you human?: Not at 3 am :(
Whoah guys, he brings up some very good points, most of which I think are correct.

I will only quote one thing tonight, which I think shows how he has been explanatory about his views:

Quote:
The notion that deeper grow beds offer greater plant root support has seems reasonable enough on the surface. Mature sweetcorn plants, for example, require plenty of root support if they are to resist being blown over in a stiff breeze. Upon closer examination, however, plant support is probably more a question of media type than grow bed depth.