All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 07:30 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Aug 12th, '11, 17:29
Posts: 222
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Sometimes at home.
Had this sent through by email today. Thought it may interest you.

http://aquaponicsuniversity.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
    Advertisement
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 09:10 
Offline
Legend Member
Legend Member

Joined: Mar 19th, '11, 19:40
Posts: 526
Gender: Male
Are you human?: YES
Location: Perth
a quick google of the phone number reveals.....

http://www.escapefromamerica.com/2011/0 ... -together/

all sounds dodgy to me

_________________
my bathtub and IBC system
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=9848


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 09:25 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Jun 26th, '10, 20:46
Posts: 2101
Images: 51
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Nope! I'm a machine.
Location: Ellenbrook, WA - soon to be Dowerin, WA!
and [url]http://www.mycoach.com/new_leader_assimilation.htm[url]

Just a sales person trying to make a quick buck.

_________________
ArBe
My Home System
My Country Backyard
My Suburban Backyard


Top
 Profile Personal album  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 09:32 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Aug 12th, '11, 17:29
Posts: 222
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Sometimes at home.
Came from here

http://portablefarms.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 09:47 
Online
Seriously, this cant be healthy.
Seriously, this cant be healthy.
User avatar

Joined: Nov 16th, '06, 08:44
Posts: 25237
Location: Gerringong
Gender: Male
Location: NSW Australia
Ahh yes... good old Colle & Phyliss....

Some of the most ordinary systems being marketed... based on almost zero pratical aquaponics experience... and almost as much knowledge and understanding of aquaponics....

Some of the information they provide is not just poor... but wrong....

A "university".... these guys would struggle to run an "Aquaponics 101" course.... or even produce an e-book....

They're not members of any aquaponic forums.. or even the proposed aquaponics association in the US...

You wont find a positive comment about Mr Davis or his systems anywhere on the net.... :wink:

_________________
>

Fresh By Nature - Distributor of Aquaponic Systems and Products in NSW
http://www.freshbynature.com.au


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 14:55 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Aug 12th, '11, 17:29
Posts: 222
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Sometimes at home.
Why so many negative responses? Has anyone had personal experience with these guys?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 18:28 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Jan 30th, '10, 01:16
Posts: 167
Gender: Male
Are you human?: yes
Location: London, UK
Do you need direct experience when they constantly spam and scam their way through the 'Net?

_________________
Are you part of the Jungle?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 18:43 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Aug 12th, '11, 17:29
Posts: 222
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Sometimes at home.
DragonC wrote:
Do you need direct experience when they constantly spam and scam their way through the 'Net?

Where would I find reference on the net they have scammed people?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 18:48 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mar 24th, '10, 13:00
Posts: 4320
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Daughters think not
Location: Horsham, Victoria, Australia
Google 760-208-2663 and look at all the crap

_________________
IBC system
Bigger system
Greenhouse system
Horsham Aquaponics


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 19:07 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mar 12th, '06, 07:56
Posts: 15066
Images: 3
Location: Perth
Gender: Male
Blog: View Blog (1)
Trying to claim yourself as a "university" when it's just an on-line marketing exercise is deceptive.. $1000 for an online course? I'll be giving it a miss...

_________________
www.backyardaquaponics.com
Bringing Food Production Home


Top
 Profile Personal album  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 19:45 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Aug 12th, '11, 17:29
Posts: 222
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Sometimes at home.
mantis wrote:
Google 760-208-2663 and look at all the crap

I googled Colle Davis and came up with a substantial amount of results but nothing that mentioned scam or any negative reviews. Are there any other places to look?

earthbound wrote:
Trying to claim yourself as a "university" when it's just an on-line marketing exercise is deceptive.. $1000 for an online course? I'll be giving it a miss...

Isn't most advertising we see every day, more so online, deceptive to some extent?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 19:54 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mar 24th, '10, 13:00
Posts: 4320
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Daughters think not
Location: Horsham, Victoria, Australia
http://www.mycoach.com/

Must we go on

_________________
IBC system
Bigger system
Greenhouse system
Horsham Aquaponics


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 20:02 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mar 12th, '06, 07:56
Posts: 15066
Images: 3
Location: Perth
Gender: Male
Blog: View Blog (1)
Earthan Group wrote:
Isn't most advertising we see every day, more so online, deceptive to some extent?


So that makes it alright then?

_________________
www.backyardaquaponics.com
Bringing Food Production Home


Top
 Profile Personal album  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 20:04 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Aug 12th, '11, 17:29
Posts: 222
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Sometimes at home.
mantis wrote:
http://www.mycoach.com/

Must we go on

Do you think the site is fake or something else?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 23rd, '11, 20:07 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Aug 12th, '11, 17:29
Posts: 222
Gender: Male
Are you human?: Yes
Location: Sometimes at home.
earthbound wrote:
Earthan Group wrote:
Isn't most advertising we see every day, more so online, deceptive to some extent?


So that makes it alright then?

If you call yourself a "Research Institute" for example Permiculture Research Institute and no research papers have been published, does that make them scammers and frauds or is this specifically an aquaponics issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Portal by phpBB3 Portal © phpBB Türkiye
[ Time : 0.506s | 19 Queries | GZIP : Off ]